Hell’s Kitchen Season 20: The Journey So Far

Are you all interested in watching reality shows? And if the reality show is about cooking, do you watch? Let’s talk about it for a moment and you’ll understand what I’m actually talking about. And I’m sure you must have heard the name of the world famous Hell’s Kitchen. And yes, the show is on its 20th season, yes you heard right Hell’s Kitchen season 20 is out. Let us know more now.

Hell’s Kitchen: About the show

Hell’s Kitchen is a reality show. This American Reality-Competition television series first premiered on May 30, 2005. The show airs on the Fox Channel. The show was created by the show’s own host Gordon Ramsay. Gordon Ramsay also appeared in the British Series of the same which aired on ITV.

The 18 seasons of the Hell’s Season premiered in Los Angeles. And the 19th season premiered in the US. The show was nominated six times for the PrimeTime Emmy Awards. The running time of the show is 41-44 minutes.

The show has a total of 20 chefs and after all eliminations, 12 chefs are left with one winner in the end. The chef divides the whole team into two separate teams and they have to face the challenge individually or they have to be part of the dinner.

In each challenge one person is eliminated or sometimes there are multiple eliminations as well. Towards the end of the show, when there are five to six contestants left, they are brought together and all have to face a similar challenge, competing among themselves to win.

They are asked to wear a black paneled jacket. They compete together to be a part of the last two. Gordon Ramsay is the chef of the show. And the narrator of the show is Jason Thompson.

Hell's Kitchen Season 20: The Journey So Far

Read more about Yona the dawn 2.

Winners of the show

The first season aired in the year 2005 on May 30. The number of contestants in the first season was 12 and the winner of the first season was Michael Wray. And the first season was ended on August 1, 2005. The second season aired from June 12 to August 14 in the year 2006 and the winner of the show was Heather West after beating 12 cooks.

The third season aired in the year 2007 from June 4 to August 13. The winner of the third season was Rock Harper. The fourth season took place in the year 2008 from April 1 to July 8, and the winner was Christina Machamer. And in the fifth season was the winner Danny Veltric. The season premiered in the year 2009 from January 29 to May 14.

The sixth season premiered the same year from July 21 to October 13, 2009. The show was won by Dave Levey. The seventh season was won by Holi Ugalde in 2010. The show aired on June 1 and ended on August 10. Talking about the 8th season of the show we can see Nona Silvey as a winner. The show premiered the same year from September 22 to December 15.

Hell's Kitchen Season 20: The Journey So Far

Heading into the show’s ninth season, the show premiered in the year 2011, from July 18 to September 19. Paul Niedermann was the winner of the show. In the tenth season was the winner of the show Christine Wilson. And the show aired from June 4, 2012 to September 10, 2012.

The winners of season 11 to 19 are Ja’Nel Witt, Scott Commings, La Tasha McCutchen, Meghan Gill, Ariel Malone, Kimberly-Ann Ryan, Michelle Tribble, Ariel Contreras-Fox, and Kori Sutton. And from the year 2012 to the year 2021, Hell’s Kitchen has completed 19 seasons.

Hell’s Kitchen Season 20

The Hell’s Kitchen, a reality show headed by Gordon Ramsay, has launched its 20th season on May 31, 2021. And the show is still going on. Viewers thoroughly enjoy the show. So what are you waiting for? Go and watch the ongoing season 20 of Hell’s Kitchen now only on Amazon Prime. And learn new techniques and with some strict rules.

Until then if you want to read about another reality show Married at First Sight season 9, Click here.

Leave a Comment