India vs England: India Won The Fourth T20 By 8 Runs, Series 2-2

The fourth T20 between India and England will be played at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. England won the coin toss and decided to bowl first. After losing the toss, the Indian team came to bat first, scoring 185 points in 8 overs in 20 overs. In response, the England team scored 177 runs for 8 wickets in 20 overs and lost the match by 8 runs. Rohit Sharma was fired for 12 off Jofra Archer. Rohit hit a six on the very first pitch of the innings. He has also completed 9000 runs in the T20 format.

KL Rahul’s second wicket fell to 63 runs. Rahul scored 14 points on 17 balls. He was caught by Ben Stokes at the hands of Joffra Archer. After that, Virat Kohli, who started hitting, was also out early. He was fired after playing 5 balls and scoring 1 point. India’s third wicket came at a score of 70 points.

Suryakumar pitched fifty in the first innings of his career. He completed half a century with 28 balls. Suryakumar made his debut in the second game of this series, but didn’t get a chance to hit. Suryakumar Yadav was eliminated after scoring 57 runs on 31 balls. He was caught by Sam Karan at the hands of David Malan. He hit 3 sixes and 6 fours in his innings.

Rishabh Pant was fired for 30 runs from 23 balls. He hit 4 fours in his innings. It was cleaned by Jofra Archer. Shreyas Iyer was fired after scoring 37 runs on 18 balls. He hit 1 six and 5 fours in his innings. Shardul Thakur 10 runs on 4 balls and Bhuvneshwar Kumar remained unbeaten on zero.

For England, Joffra Archer took the most 4 wickets for 33 runs. Adil Rashid, Mark Wood, Ben Stokes and Sam Karan took 1-1 wickets.

Butler was fired by 9 points for England. England’s first wicket came with a score of 19 points. Jason Roy returned to the pavilion after scoring 40 runs from 27 balls. He was caught by Hardik Pandya at the hands of Suryakumar Yadav. David Malan was eliminated for 14 runs on 17 balls. He was blown clean by leg spinner Rahul Chahar.

India vs England

Johnny Bairstow was eliminated after scoring 25 points. Rahul Chahar caught him in the hands of Washington Sundar. He shared 65 runs of 36 balls for the fourth wicket with Stokes. Ben Stokes played a great inning with 46 runs.

For India, Shardul Thakur took 3 wickets, Rahul Chahar and Hardik Pandya 2-2. Bhuvneshwar Kumar got 1 wicket.

Indian team

Virat Kohli (Captain), Lokesh Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rahul Chahar

England Team

Eoin Morgan (Captain), Jason Roy, Jose Butler, David Malan, Johnny Bairstow, Ben Stokes, Sam Karan, Chris Jordan, Joffra Archer, Mark Wood and Adil Rashid

Leave a Comment