India vs England T20: England Beat India 3rd T20 Match By 8 Wickets

The third match of the 5 T20 series between India and England was played at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The England team won the coin toss and decided to bowl first. The Indian team, which hit first, gave England a target of 157 points.

In response, the England team chased the target and won the match by scoring 158 runs in 18.2 overs.

India’s start was not a good one. Indian opener Lokesh Rahul was unable to open in the second game in a row. Mark Wood threw it clean. Rahul has only scored one run in the last 4 T20’s. Previously, he was zero in the Sydney T20 against Australia.

Fast bowler Mark Wood gave the Indian team the second strike for 20 runs. He got Rohit Sharma (15 runs) caught by Jofra Archer. Hereafter, Chris Jordan caught Ishaan Kishan on the second ball of his first over. Ishaan only scored 4 points by playing 9 balls.

Kohli marked the 27th fifty of his T20 career and teamed up with Fifty for the sixth wicket with Hardik. Virat Kohli played the most unbeaten innings of 77 runs on 46 balls. In the last game, he scored 73 points.

Hardik Pandya scored 17 runs from 15 balls and Rishabh Pant scored 25 runs from 20 balls. Apart from these, no batsman could touch the 20+ run mark.

For England, Mark Wood took the maximum 3 and Chris Jordan took 2 wickets.
English opener Jason Roy was rejected with 9 runs. Spinner Yuzvendra Chahal has him caught by Rohit Sharma. The England team took the second blow for 81 points.

David Malan was stunned by wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant at the ball from spinner Washington Sundar. Malan was sent off after scoring 18 runs.
For India, Washington Sundar and Yuzvendra Chahal took 1-1 wickets.

Both teams:

India: Lokesh Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Ishaan Kishan, Virat Kohli (Captain), Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Yuzvendra Chahal

England: Jason Roy, Jose Butler, David Malan, Johnny Bairstow, Ben Stokes, Eoin Morgan (Captain), Sam Karan, Chris Jordan, Joffre Archer, Mark Wood and Adil Rashid

Leave a Comment