India Won The ODI Series 2-1

Team India beat England by 7 runs in the third ODI and gave a gift from Holi to the fans. With this, the Indian team won the 3-ODI series 2-1 in Pune. In February, the England team, visiting India, was beaten in all three formats in 52 days. Was beaten 3-1 in the 4 Test series from February 5 and then 3-2 in the 5 T20 series.

The last and deciding game of the 3 ODI series between India and England was played in Pune. First hit after losing the coin toss, India gave a target of 330 points. In response, the England team managed to score 300 points after losing 8 wickets.

India was all out for 329 runs in the first 48.2 overs. Rishabh Pant scored the highest 78 runs from 62 balls for India. Apart from this, Dhawan scored 67 points from 56 balls and Hardik scored 64 points from 44 balls. This was Rishabh Pant’s third career, Dhawan’s 32nd and Hardik’s 7th fifty. In the end, Shardul Thakur scored 30 points on 21 balls.

From India Shardul Thakur took up to 4 wickets. Apart from this, Bhuvneshwar Kumar got 3 wickets and T. Natarajan got 1 wicket.

India took a total of 11 sixes in the innings with Pant and Hardik hitting 4-4 ​​sixes. Shardul hit 3 sixes.

For England Mark Wood took 3 wickets, Adil Rashid took 2 wickets and Sam Karan, Reece Top
Ben Stokes, Moeen Ali, Liam Livingstone got 1-1 wickets.

Both teams:

• India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Lokesh Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur, T Natarajan and the famous Krishna.

• England: Jose Butler (captain / wicket-keeper), Jason Roy, Johnny Bairstow, Ben Stokes, David Malan, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Sam Karan, Mark Wood, Adil Rashid and Reece Topley

Leave a Comment