Nine destinations travellers can visit without coronavirus restrictions

Nine destinations travellers can visit without coronavirus restrictions

Only nine destinations remain quarantined and unrestricted for travelers from the UK as coronavirus infections continue to spread around the world.

Denmark, Iceland, Slovakia and the Caribbean island of Curacao were removed from the list of “safe travel corridors” last week. Anyone returning from these goals must now self-isolate for two weeks.

There are currently more than 60 UK ‘green lists’ countries that do not require quarantine upon return LiverpoolEcho.

However, some have their own restrictions for those traveling from the UK and many other countries, while others are completely closed to visitors. reports Mirror Online.

Currently, the British can visit the following countries without restrictions:

  • Germany
  • Poland
  • Sweden
  • Italy
  • Turkey
  • Mainland Greece
  • Gibraltar
  • San Marino
  • Liechtenstein

San Marino and Liechtenstein do not have their own airports.

As a rule, ministers impose quarantine measures on countries that register at least 20 cases per 100,000 for seven days.

This means mainland Greece, where the infection rate has risen to 20.9 cases per 100,000, could be removed from the government’s safety list.

Anyone who comes to the UK from seven Greek islands, including Crete, Mykonos and Santorini, is currently under quarantine.

Cases are on the rise in other countries, including Poland and Turkey, and these could be among the next nations to be placed on the UK government’s quarantine list

In the last two months the government has canceled Austria, Belgium, Croatia, the Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Malta, the Netherlands, mainland Portugal, Spain, Slovenia and Switzerland.

Passengers are required by law to complete a Passenger Search Form on their return to England.

This protects public health and ensures that those who must adhere to self-isolation rules.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here