PS5 To Reveal Its Future At A PlayStation Showcase On September 9

PS5: Sony has announced a stream featuring titles from PlayStation Studios and other developers. While PlayStation did not attend E3 2021, the company did participate in the Gamescom 2021 Opening Live Night, where it confirmed that Horizon Forbidden West will not be released until February 2022. However, the Japanese plan to bring the player closer to the future of PS5 in a new PlayStation Showcase, which will take place next Thursday, September 9. This has been announced on the platform’s official blog.

“You have been very patient and we thank you for that. Now we look forward to showing you our work,” they write in the publication. “Come down next Thursday, September 9 at 10 p.m. EDT to get a glimpse of the future of PS5. The Showcase will feature news from PlayStation Studios and some of the industry’s most imaginative developers about games coming later this year and beyond. It can be seen on the official YouTube and Twitch channels.

Sony has also put forward that there will be no news about the next generation PlayStation VR, so we will have to wait until they are ready to present it.

What time is the PlayStation Showcase?

Spain (Peninsula and Balearic Islands): at 22:00
Spain (Canary Islands): at 9:00 PM
Argentina: at 5 p.m.
Bolivia: at 4.30 pm
Brazil: at 5:30 PM
Chile: at 4.30 pm
Colombia: at 3.30 pm
Costa Rica: at 2.30 pm
Cuba: at 4.30 pm
Ecuador: at 3.30 pm
El Salvador: at 2.30 pm
United States (Washington D.C.): at 4:30 PM
United States (PT): at 1:30 PM
Guatemala: at 2.30 pm
Honduras: at 2.30 pm
Mexico: at 3:30 PM
Nicaragua: at 2.30 pm
Panama: at 3:30 PM
Paraguay: at 4.30 pm
Peru: at 3.30 pm
Puerto Rico: at 4:30 PM
Dominican Republic: at 4:30 PM
Uruguay: at 5.30 p.m.
Venezuela: at 4.30 pm

Leave a Comment