Turkey, Poland and three Caribbean islands put on travel quarantine list

Turkey, Poland and three Caribbean islands put on travel quarantine list

Turkey and Poland were removed from the list of UK travel corridors today (Thursday).

This means that anyone who returns from them will have to self-isolate for 14 days.

The Caribbean islands of Bonaire, St. Eustatius and Saba are also now on the quarantine list.

The mirror reports how the government added them to the list because of concerns about the rising number of coronavirus cases in these destinations.

Brits returning from these countries after 4 a.m. on Saturday, October 3, will be required to be quarantined for 14 days.

Secretary of State for Transport Grant Shapps took to Twitter to post the latest changes.

He tweeted: “TRAVEL CORRIDOR UPDATE: The latest data shows we need to remove Turkey, Poland and Bonaire, St. Eustatius and Saba from the #TravelCorridor list this week.

“That said, if you arrive from these destinations on Saturday, October 3, 4:00 am, you will have to isolate yourself.”

If you have booked a vacation to these destinations, click on Here For complete instructions on what to do if the Federal Foreign Office changes its travel advice.

Despite today’s additions, there are still a few countries where UK travelers don’t require quarantine. For a full list, click Here. It includes the popular resorts like mainland Greece and Italy.

However, with travel restrictions changing rapidly during the pandemic, no matter where you plan to go, be sure to read the latest FCDO advice for your destination. This also applies before you plan, book or take a trip.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here