UK's green list announcement as several countries added

Transport Secretary Grant Shapps has announced which countries will be included on the UK green list tonight.

He wrote: “We are adding Malta to the government’s green list. We are also adding Madeira, the Balearic Islands, several UK overseas territories and Caribbean islands (including Barbados) to the Green List and Green Watchlist.

“Israel & Jerusalem are also put on the green watchlist.”

The following countries will be greenlisted on Wednesday June 30th at 4am: Anguila; Antigua and Barbuda, Balearic Islands, Barbados; Bermudas; British Antarctic Territory; British Indian Ocean Territory; British Virgin Islands; Cayman Islands; Dominica; Grenada; Madeira; Malta; Montserrat; Pitcairn Islands; Turks and Caicos Islands.

The watchlist applies to countries that are on the green list, but could be removed during the next three-week review.

Other popular travel destinations remain on the amber list for now.

This means that travelers wishing to go there will have to self-isolate on their return.

All countries will be placed on Northern Ireland’s green list – the UK will follow shortly

  • Anguilla
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Balearic Islands
  • Barbados
  • Bermuda
  • British Antarctic Territory
  • British Indian Ocean Territory
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Dominica
  • Grenada
  • Madeira
  • Malta
  • Montserrat
  • Pitcairn Islands
  • Turks and Caicos Islands

All countries included on the Northern Ireland Red List

  • Dominican Republic
  • Eritrea
  • Haiti
  • Mongolia
  • Tunisia
  • Uganda


Leave a Comment